TURKEY – The 2017 Summer Deaflympics takes place in Samsun, Turkey, from 18 to 30 July 2017. The tournament of basketball men and women starts on 19 July 2017, one day after the Opening Ceremony, and ends on 29 July 2017, one day before the Closing Ceremony.

The DIBF Referee Commission has confirmed and nominated 7 DIBF Referees that will officiate the games at the Deaflympics basketball tournament, together with FIBA and TBF Referees. 2 of which will be making their Deaflympics debut.

List of DIBF Referee Nomination: Oscar Aloy de Gea (ESP), Oleksandr Davydov (UKR), Alvydas Dobilas (LTU), Manel Morilla Iglesias (ESP), Antonios Koutsoumaris (GRE), Hsin-Da Lee (TPE) and Pawel Wardziak (POL)

More information on official 2017 Deaflympics website: www.deaflympics2017.org